Hope

Okay so it’s been awhile and Merry Christmas for yesterday, I hope you had a fabulous one 🙂
Amidst all the presents and pigging out on food,
My main thought was that I was unknowingly given a gift more precious than almost anything else by a group of high school students –
On the other side of the world.

I don’t know them, and they don’t know me and well I teared up a little but shit like this gives me hope that one day everyone will be accepted, regardless of race, religion or sexual preference

These High school kids acted with more maturity than many university students I’ve met over the past two years.

I don’t care if you love another man or another woman, that’s your business. I don’t care what colour you are, your heart beats just as mine does.
I don’t care who you worship, your relationship with your god is no concern of mine.

Nobody lives forever, why live to try and make someone else miserable because of their race, religion or sexual preference.

Please give the article a read here

Seasonal Greetings All 🙂

One thought on “Hope

  1. After reading the article, I, too, have hope that our younger generation will be more tolerant of one another’s life choices and accept the differences of those choices openly and lovingly.

Leave a Reply

