1 night in Cape Town

I think I fell in like,
After 1 night in Cape Town
I think I fell deeper
After 1 night and a coffee in Cape Town.

A darkened room
Music blaring
People dancing
Strangers staring

Just 1 night in Cape Town
That’s all we ever had
Just a 1 nighter in Cape Town
That’s all I’ll ever be

Pushed towards you
By friends I’ll never forget
For just 1 night
I’ll never regret

Just 1 night in Cape Town
Dancing together
Just 1 night in Cape Town
Singing to one another

Twisting and turning
It felt so right
Smiling up at you
The entire night

Just 1 night in Cape Town
You told me to never be lonely
Just 1 night in Cape Town
A million kisses to help me on my way

Flirtatious smiles
A girl embolden by liquid courage
Her looks not too innocent
Her touches meant to encourage

It took,
Just 1 night in Cape Town
For you to make me lose my mind
Just 1 night in Cape Town
To prove you’re one of a kind

Quirky lines
Visible on glowing screens
Lots of laughter
Behind the scenes

It took,
Just 1 night in Cape Town
To make me feel like I’ve never felt before
Just 1 night in Cape Town

Meaningless banter
Filled with meaning
A lightness within
I’m not used to feeling

Just 1 night in Cape Town
It’s all we’ll ever get
Just 1 night in Cape Town
A night I’ll never forget

One thought on “1 night in Cape Town

  1. artlesspoems says:

    Reblogged this on Bud Glory's Reblogs.

Leave a Reply

