Meerkating

As previously mentioned in the “Gods Vs. Godzilla” post:

“ As women there comes a time when its required that we use code words or even subtle (or not so subtle –imagine two meerkats in a library on the lookout for “predators” AKA Guys worthy of our attention; Now that is what myself and Nuky are like) looks, glances , humming and rib crushing nudges to identify how we rate a guy walking past or eating lunch outside the main food court or even in one of our classes.”

While studying in the university library, my best friend and I tend to act like meerkats. A quick scan to the left and once to the right maybe a double take if he’s “worthy” or to make sure he doesn’t have that “Nice from far” illusion (Man I hate those).

See meerkats have sentries which remain on the lookout for predators and will alert the family, with various barks or calls etc, to the fact that predators are within range so they may hide or in our case “Perv”   discreetly (and sometimes not so discreetly).

There are those rib crushing nudges, urgent whispers of “Mishy” or “Dom” passed between us, starring pointedly at the other and doing a “follow my eyes” kinda thing, slight nudges of the head and “I know” or mumbles of agreement (or disagreement) passed between us to indicate said “Predator”

And seriously?? Campus has the most divine assortment of predators I have ever seen! ( For now – I plan on living in Italy one day 😉 ) For heaven’s sake! There is a guy dubbed “Thor” (Who is also of Italian descent – just thought I’d drop that little tidbit in there). Meaning on that lovely little scale mentioned at the beginning, he ranks a 9 ATLEAST.

This is Stefano (Another Italian friend of mine, unfortunately, he lives in Italy; but hey I might meet him one day (And he’s in here because he’d classify as a predator – AND he’s just a fun awesome guy in general who deserved the attention 😀 )

“A little less conversation, a little more action please
All this aggravation aint satisfactioning me
A little more bite and a little less bark
A little less fight and a little more spark
Close your mouth and open up your heart and baby satisfy me
Satisfy me baby” Elvis Presley; A Little Less Conversation
Stef is always up for a little fun 🙂
He can work hard and play hard

So yes, we dub our daily perv session(s) “Meerkating”. There is seriously nothing more fun (in terms of wasting time before our next class) than this.

HOWEVER!

As with everything (well, most things) there are “standards” involved.

There are guys our minds don’t register (Period), there are guys that are just a little “blimp” on our radars and then there are guys we just like to appreciate and  there are guys we’d love to appreciate in a more personal way ,if you know what I mean  *NudgeNudgeWinkWInk* (it’s just a little “Tonsil Hockey”, nothing more – maybe )

BUT!

“Gulling” is still involved (Despite what people may believe). What is gulling, you may ask yourself? The commonly used term for “Gulling” is “Dibs”. How did the name come to be, you may wonder?

Well … I had sent Nuky a photo of a new friend of mine (and he’s well worth the reaction).  This was the message I received from her approximately a minute later…

The Gulling Effect

As you can see, her response was an instantaneous “Mine” – Similar to those of the sea gulls in Disney’s “Finding Nemo”

Anywhooo

That’s just a little intro into the way my mind (or Nuky’s mind – Same mind at times really) sometimes (most times lately – boredom is not fun; but at times like this, it is) works. I hope you had as much fun reading the post as I had writing it.

Maybe this semester wont be so bad after all 😉

2 thoughts on “Meerkating

  1. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

