Voices

I don’t hear their voices anymore.
Those voices inside my head.
Memories of people who discarded me.
Saying I was not worth it.

Those Vile voices are not in my nightmares anymore,they don’t reach out with rough demanding hands.
To torment my still Childlike mind,they don’t try and corrupt my innocence.
With a vile stench, that leaves me helpless to overcome the urgency of my need to ease the mental agony, with a more physical one.

They are not there to make me fear anymore.
To remind me…
To taunt me…
To haunt me…

They are not there to break me down.
Leaving, a bloodied, broken soul in their wake.
They are not there anymore…

I hope…

Leave a Reply

