The path of self destruction

I walk on the the path of self destruction…
I dance the dance of death.
When metal kisses flesh; The river runs red.
Flowing free and unstoppable…

I walk on the path of self destruction…
When the Devils mouthwash I consume;
Till it leaves me lying helpless, amdist the bottles of toxic perfume…

I walk on the path of self destruction…
Flying high and free on the chemicals that create shapes in the dark,
More addictive than nicotine; Leaving me at times in a place quite serene…

I walk on the path of self destruction…
Indulging in sins of the flesh.
The all consuming urge leaves me helpless to resist the pleasures of the soul wrenching act;
That has been alive since The Dawn of Time, when Adam held Eve that first night…

I walk on the path of self destruction…
Continuing the self mutilation of my soul..
I’ll walk on the path of self destruction…
Till I lie my head to rest, Upon the Devils chest…

Leave a Reply

