I can feel it

I can feel it
Eating me from within
This plague must be purged from my being

It leads me along the path
Through the valley of the shadows
And straight into his warm embrace

It leads me to an eternity of suffering in his domain
To endless repetitive views of how I had strayed and wandered as a lost little lamb
Once snow white
Now darker than the Devils heart

How do I remove this curse?
How do I free myself from this entrapment?
How do I regain a semblance of sanity?
In a world so cold its dying of heat.

Should I remove it?
Should I free myself and change my being forever?
Should I forever walk alone on the border between Sanity and Insanity?

In this world, so cold its dying of heat
Is it not a gift?
To be treasured?
Despite the hardships endured?
Is it not worth it to view the world at least once more with the rose tinted view of youth

Is hope really that bad?
Is faith really that evil?
Is love really that important?

I can feel it
Eating me from within
This “plague” must not be purged from my being

Although it leads me along the path
Through the valley of the shadows
And straight into his warm embrace

It leads me to an eternity of peace in his domain
To endless repetitive views of how I had strayed and wandered as a lost little lamb
Once snow white
Now darker than the Devils heart
As I wandered home once more.

Hope opens the eyes;
For those to see the world clearly once more
Faith makes a believer;
Out of those who would never believe
Love opens the heart;
To one and all alike.

2 thoughts on “I can feel it

  1. Wow. Very moving. I am not sure what prompted this poem, but I have felt these things before as well.

  2. First and foremost : Thank you 🙂
    It is nice to know I’m not the only one (Makes me feel “sane” )

    I quite honestly am not too sure either … I tend to write from experience but more often than not when I find myself in most .. unpleasant situations I tend to “block” some of the emotion I feel .. I then use those emotions at a later stage..

Leave a Reply

